Clash of Kings Audiobook

Clash of Kings Audiobook cover

Clash of Kings: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Two

Unabridged Audiobook

By: George R. R. Martin

Narrated by: Roy Dotrice

Published: 2003-10-15

Duration: 37 hours 20 minutes

ISBN: 1415902003

ISBN13: 9781415902004

, , , ,
Download at

Clash of Kings Summary


In this sequel to A Game of Thrones, George Martin pursues the embattled Seven Kingdoms through a bitter 10-year winter in which good and evil contend for power. When cruel Queen Cerisi’s son takes the Iron Throne following the death of its king, Robert Baratheon, the Queen’s sons and Robert’s brothers battle for control of the realm. Robert’s young daughter, Princess Arya Stark, flees the kingdom disguised as a boy, as the exiled last heir of the former ruling family tends to his dragons. Meanwhile, the guardians of the realm’s Wall dwindle in numbers as menacing barbarians gather their forces. Set in a glittering fantasy world enriched by 8,000 years of history, this baroque jewel captivates with its believable characters, deftly realized magic, and intricate plotting.


Who wrote Clash of Kings?

Clash of Kings was written by George R. R. Martin.

Who narrates Clash of Kings Audiobook?

This edition of Clash of Kings Audiobook is narrated by Roy Dotrice.

Clash of Kings Audiobook length

Clash of Kings Audiobook length is 37 hours 20 minutes. That's 134400 seconds long!

Is Clash of Kings part of a series?

Yes. Clash of Kings is part of the series: A Song of Ice and Fire.

What Awards has Clash of Kings won?

Clash of Kings has won the following awards:

  • Nebula Award
  • Locus Award
  • Premio Ignotus

What characters are in Clash of Kings?

Clash of Kings contains the following characters:

  • Brandon Stark
  • Catelyn Stark
  • Tyrion Lannister
  • Daenerys Targaryen
  • Eddard Stark
  • Theon Greyjoy
  • Robb Stark
  • Arya Stark
  • Jaime Lannister
  • Joffrey Baratheon
  • Tywin Lannister
  • Stannis Baratheon
  • Melisandre
  • Davos Seaworth
  • Lysa Arryn
  • Petyr Baelish
  • Sansa Stark
  • Varys
  • Hodor
  • Brienne of Tarth
  • Rickon Stark
  • Rhaego
  • Gendry
  • Edric Storm
  • Lord High Captain Ser Imry Florent
  • Selyse Baratheon
  • Shireen Baratheon
  • Margaery Tyrell
  • Mace Tyrell
  • Ser Garlan Tyrell
  • Myrcella Baratheon
  • R'hllor
  • Hoster Tully
  • Ser Brynden Tully
  • Jeor Mormont
  • Maester Cressen
  • Maester Pylos
  • PatchFace
  • Lord Steffon Baratheon
  • Cassana Baratheon
  • Aerys Targaryen II
  • Ser Harbert
  • Lord Gulian Swann
  • Ser Cortnay Penrose
  • Lord Selwyn the Evenstar
  • Beric Dondarrion
  • Thoros of Myr
  • Bryce Caron
  • Paxter Redwyne
  • Ardrian Celtigar
  • Monford Velaryon
  • Duram Bar Emmon
  • Salladhor Saan
  • Guncer Sunglass
  • Willem Darry
  • Robert Arryn
  • Ser Axell Florent
  • Syrio Forel
  • Lommy Greenhands
  • Hot Pie
  • Praed
  • Jaqen H'ghar
  • Rorge
  • Reysen
  • Cutjack
  • Woth
  • Gerren
  • Urreg
  • Ser Ilyn Payne
  • Ser Arys Oakheart
  • Ser Boros Blount
  • Ser Meryn Trant
  • Ser Mandon Moore
  • Ser Preston Greenfield
  • Ser Gregor Clegane
  • Lord Gyles Rosby
  • Tanda Stokeworth
  • Lollys Stokeworth
  • Falyse Stokeworth
  • Jalabhar Xho
  • Ermesande Hayford
  • Tyrek Lannister
  • Ser Hobber Redwyne
  • Ser Horas Redwyne
  • Ser Balon Swann
  • Morros Slynt
  • Janos Slynt
  • Lothor Brune
  • Dontos Hollard
  • Ser Aron Santagar
  • Old Nan
  • Septa Mordane
  • Lord Bronn
  • Timett son of Timett
  • Shagga son of Dolf
  • Chella daughter of Cheyk
  • Tysha
  • Vardis Egen
  • Ser Barristan Selmy
  • Lancel Lannister

What year was Clash of Kings first published?

Clash of Kings was first published in the year 1998. That makes it 25 years old today!